Cass County has several library system which operate in the county. The Cass District Library is the largest library in the county,  it has branches located in one city and 2 villages around the county. Cass District Library is the library system which services Calvin, Howard, Jefferson, LaGrange, Mason, Milton, Newberg, Ontwa, Penn, Pokagon, Porter and Volinia Townships.

The Dowagiac District Library serves the City of Dowagiac, Wayne Township, and portions of Silver Creek, Keeler, and Bainbridge townships. Marcellus Township also operates their own library apart from the Cass District library to service the residence of the village of Marcellus and the Township of Marcellus.

Main Branch 
Cassopolis, MI 49031
(269) 357-7822
Edwardsburg Branch 
26745 Church Street,
Edwardsburg, MI 49112
(269) 487-9215
Howard Branch
2341 Yankee Street,
Niles, MI 49120
(269) 487-9214
Local History Branch
145 N Broadway
Cassopolis, MI 49031
(269) 357-7823
Mason/Union Branch 
17049 US-12
Edwardsburg, MI 49112
(269) 357-7821

Dowagiac District Library

Dowagiac District Library
211 Commercial St
Dowagiac, MI 49047
(269) &82-3826

Marcellus Township Wood Memorial Library

Marcellus Township Wood Memorial Library
205 East Main St
Marcellus, MI 49654
(269) 646-9654